Jahd's Journeys

Exploring Diverse Worlds

Invitation to Agartha

Leave a comment

95eeb048706191a726c99f901f72f3721363274617_full

Welcome to my post! Here, I’ll be talking about Makoto Shinkai’s work, Children Who Chase Lost Voices. It is an animated movie filled with adventure, drama, and a bit of action and a bit of romance. It is about a girl who, after an interaction with a mysterious fellow, finds herself in a strange world named Agartha.

I had the chance to watch it when my father invited the whole family to watch it. I loved anime and particularly liked Makoto Shinkai’s creations, so I didn’t refuse the offer.

5ca66e5408ac36dda0f7ea928464de3e

I enjoyed the interesting mix of fantasy with a modern setting.  The magical story wasn’t quite difficult to follow, and the characters were believable and not hard to relate to. The movie was reminiscent of Hayao Miyazaki’s Castle In The Sky, which wasn’t a bad thing. It was a lovely experience, and I relished every scene.

All in all, Children Who Chase Lost Voices is a great movie, and if you’re a fan of magical and mysterious worlds, I would recommend watching it. That’s all for this post! Thank you for reading, and please leave a like and a comment below. Goodbye!

 

Leave a Reply

